Connect with us

Latest News

Call of Duty: Vanguard Zombies reveal happening tomorrow

We’re getting a first look at Zombies mode in the upcoming Call of Duty: Vanguard tomorrow. The timing of the reveal is a little weird, however, because it’s exactly the same as the Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone premiere.

Could be a coincidence, but it’s probably intentional. The Vanguard Zombies co-op mode will be revealed Thursday at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK. This will likely take place on Twitch, though the Tweet announcing the news didn’t specify.

Zombies is always a major component of every Call of Duty release, but it’s a little more important this year because it’s being produced by Treyarch, who’s generally the favourite team for Zombies fans.

Read more

Published

on

We’re getting a first look at Zombies mode in the upcoming Call of Duty: Vanguard tomorrow. The timing of the reveal is a little weird, however, because it’s exactly the same as the Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone premiere.


To see this content please enable targeting cookies.

Could be a coincidence, but it’s probably intentional. The Vanguard Zombies co-op mode will be revealed Thursday at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK. This will likely take place on Twitch, though the Tweet announcing the news didn’t specify.

Zombies is always a major component of every Call of Duty release, but it’s a little more important this year because it’s being produced by Treyarch, who’s generally the favourite team for Zombies fans.

The Vanguard Zombies story is a prequel to the Black Ops Cold War one, set in the same Dark Aether world. This is a first for Call of Duty, so it’s at least interesting in a narrative sense.

Beyond that, it’s not really clear what will be shown tomorrow, though we do hope it’s a lot of gameplay.


To see this content please enable targeting cookies.

Call of Duty: Vanguard is out November 5 on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.