Connect with us

Latest News

Diablo 4’s latest class reveal is the Rogue

A reimaging of one of the first classes to grace the series, the Rogue, has been revealed for Diablo 4.Announced during BlizzConline 2021’s opening ceremony, the Diablo team showed off the latest class for Diablo 4: the Rogue, which is the fourth class to be revealed for the game alongside the Barbarian, Druid, and Sorceress. […]

The post Diablo 4’s latest class reveal is the Rogue appeared first on VG247.

Published

on

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 19 February 2021 22:52 GMT

A reimaging of one of the first classes to grace the series, the Rogue, has been revealed for Diablo 4.

Announced during BlizzConline 2021’s opening ceremony, the Diablo team showed off the latest class for Diablo 4: the Rogue, which is the fourth class to be revealed for the game alongside the Barbarian, Druid, and Sorceress. That leaves just one more to be announced.

The Rogue is a flexible class, and the game will let you create the kind you want to play. You can customize the look, playstyle, and background of the character.

This is the first footage of the game that has been shown since it was announced during BlizzCon 2019. The team has of course reveals bits and pieces in between the showings, mainly information on progression and in-game systems and most recently, the developer discussed feedback on skill trees, legendaries, weapon types, and more.

BlizzConline 2021 takes place today and tomorrow, and if you are itching for more Diablo-related goodness, following the Opening Ceremony you can watch a What’s Next panel for the franchise. It kicks off at 3:10pm PST, 6:10pm EST, 11:10pm UK.

Tomorrow, Saturday, February 20, you can also expect a Q&A on Diablo starting at 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK.

You’ll be able to watch free through the BlizzCon website, where you can choose between six channels of content and through streaming platforms Twitch and YouTube.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.